Daily Archives: June 2, 2020

IGN Launches Summer of Gaming — The Game of Nerds

Kicking off Thursday, June 4, IGN’s Summer of Gaming is a free global digital event that will include over three weeks of exclusive programming and gameplay world premieres from highly anticipated titles including Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time, Wasteland 3, … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Gaming | Tagged | Leave a comment

Prairie Museum of Art and History, Colby – Kansas Tuesdays June 2, 2020

As I continue my westward trek across Kansas this week, I started moving south as I zigzag through the state. I saw Wakeeney in Trego County and went looking for what’s to see or do in the area. I came … Continue reading

Continue reading

Posted in Genealogy, Military History, Social Media, States | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Introducing Cross-Language Record Matches – MyHeritage June 2, 2020

I saw this on MyHeritage today – Introducing Cross-Language Record Matches: https://blog.myheritage.com/2020/06/introducing-cross-language-record-matches/. The article was well over 1,000 words so I cut it down. Definitely worth reading.  by Esther June 2, 2020 MyHeritage Products As many genealogists already know, among … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Genealogy | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Cemetery Sites – Tombstone Tuesdays June 2, 2020

This is a slightly different Tombstone Tuesdays post. It’s Cemetery Sites – https://www.cemeterysites.com/. It’s not a traditional genealogy cemetery website where you have listings for people buried in a cemetery. From its About page: https://www.cemeterysites.com/about.html About Us   Our mission … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Cemetery, Genealogy | Tagged | Leave a comment

1921 and 1940 Denmark Census – MyHeritage Free Collections for June 2, 2020

As I mentioned yesterday – Each Day of June, a Different Record Collection Will Be Free! – MyHeritage May 31, 2020, MyHeritage is offering a different free collection every day this month. Today is two free collections – the 1921 … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Genealogy | Tagged | 1 Comment

The Second U. S. Stimulus Package Has Not Passed – June 2, 2020

Noticed yesterday that some on Facebook and the occasional YouTuber were talking about how the second U. S. Stimulus Package had passed. These tend to fall, for the most  part, into two groups. Group 1 – those rely on others … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Social Media | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Pesky WP Gremlins — View from the Back

Over the past week or so, I’ve noted that many of the blogs I’ve followed for some considerable time have just dropped off my timeline. According to WP, I am still following you but I am not seeing your posts … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | Tagged | 4 Comments

Lost 52 Earth YouTube Video Ocean Outreach

I saw this on YouTube – https://youtu.be/EWs4BXS5P0I Direct link – Lost 52 Earth YouTube Video Ocean Outreach:  https://youtu.be/EWs4BXS5P0I (about 19 seconds long). These are the general locations of the 52 American submarines lost in World War II. Here is a … Continue reading

Posted in Military History, Social Media | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Crikey — #MILLENNIALLIFECRISIS

I just got an email from Robin asking where all of his comments were going. I checked my WordPress spam folder and I just found SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many comments that I never saw. If you’ve left me a comment that I … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | 3 Comments