Daily Archives: June 9, 2020

A Weekend That Changed My Life – Part One — The Bipolar Writer Mental Health Blog

When change happens to me its only when someone challenges me. This person challenges me to look beyond my feelings of insecurities and take a look inside the core cause of my pain. To see what I am looking for … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Mental Health | Tagged | 5 Comments

Fort Bissell Museum, Phillipsburg – Kansas Tuesdays June 9, 2020

As I continue my westward trek across Kansas this week, I started moving south as I zigzag through the state. I saw Wakeeney in Trego County and went looking for what’s to see or do in the area. I came … Continue reading

Continue reading

Posted in Genealogy, Military History, Social Media, States | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

New Free Historical Records on FamilySearch: Week of 8 June 2020

I saw this today on FamilySearch -New Free Historical Records on FamilySearch: Week of 8 June 2020: https://media.familysearch.org/new-free-historical-records-on-familysearch-week-of-8-june-2020/. FamilySearch added 5M United States obituary, Minnesota death records and Electoral Registers for Wales, 1839-1778.  More records were added for American Samoa, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, England, Ireland, Micronesia, … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Genealogy | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Thank You For 1,500 Followers!!! — Love, Geeky Girl

Hey guys! Welcome back. I can’t believe I am saying this, but today we reached 1,500 followers! This is a goal that I have been working towards for a long time, and I am so grateful to each one of … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | 6 Comments

Gravestone Photographic Resource – Tombstone Tuesdays June 9, 2020

I find this site, Gravestone Photographic Resource: https://www.gravestonephotos.com/index.php, through another blog post: https://loiswillis.blog/2020/04/07/cemeteries/ as I was looking for potential Tombstone Tuesdays for this week’s post. It’s not a site I was familiar with before seeing it on a list posted by … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Cemetery, Genealogy | Tagged | Leave a comment

Genealogical DNA Testing Companies and Current DNA Sales June 9, 2020

Current January 2019 DNA sales, updated daily or every other day. Continue reading

Posted in DNA | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Crowdfunding Collection #143 — Teylen’s RPG Corner

I present to you the new Crowdfunding Collection #143, including every tabletop rpg project started between 05/17 and 05/24. This collection spans back over 4 weeks and doesn’t include the last week. I still going to publish it, as next … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Crowdfunding, Gaming | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Bedroom Renovations For Grieving Sisters | George to the Rescue – YouTube Video

I saw this on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ckwmv0gi7eU Direct link: Bedroom Renovations For Grieving Sisters | George to the Rescue – YouTube Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ckwmv0gi7eU (about 21:35 minutes long). Here’s more on the story: https://dailyvoice.com/new-york/mamaroneck/neighbors/tragedy-brings-diverse-family-together-for-mamaroneck-couple/651646/.

Posted in Social Media | Tagged | 1 Comment

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers, 1836-1922 – MyHeritage Free Collection for June 9, 2020

Standard Disclaimers: I am not an attorney and any comments I post are not intended, nor should they be construed, as legal advice. If you need legal advice, please consult a legal expert who is familiar with the area of … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Genealogy | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment