Daily Archives: June 5, 2020

1865 Norway Census – MyHeritage Free Collection for June 5, 2020

As I mentioned on June 1, 2020 – Each Day of June, a Different Record Collection Will Be Free! – MyHeritage May 31, 2020, MyHeritage is offering a different free collection every day this month. Today’s free collection – the … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Genealogy | Tagged | Leave a comment

Why We Must Stop Letting Other People’s Opinions Control Us — Love, Geeky Girl

Hey guys! Welcome back. Today I wanted to share something that has been on my mind for quite a while now. It is something that I think about all the time and something that I have fallen victim to more … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | Leave a comment

Sent Out E-mails to Several Senators and my Representative – June 5, 2020

I sent out e-mails to both my federal Senators, five other Senators, and my Representative. The goal was to encourage them to consider why delaying a vote on a second stimulus package is a bad idea, but for them to … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | Leave a comment

I Have Had My Blog For Two Years! — Kaitlin H Powell

I can’t believe that I’ve had this blog for over two years! That’s such a long time and I feel like I have truly learned a lot. Throughout the different stages of my life, I have been enamored with writing. … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | 1 Comment

D-Day in Full Color – MyHeritage June 5, 2020

I saw this on MyHeritage – D-Day in Full Color – MyHeritage June 5, 2020: https://blog.myheritage.com/2020/06/d-day-in-full-color/.  by Esther June 5, 2020 History On June 6, 1944, the largest seaborne invasion in history took place, finally turning the tide of World … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, Military History | Tagged , , , | 9 Comments

Low Country Shrimp Boil — Mississippi Delta Hospitality

Kicking things up today with our family’s Low Country Shrimp Boil. Spicy, peppery, and delicious, this cajun style shrimp is boiled with plenty of multi-colored potatoes, andouille sausage, corn, and lemons and, in our house, is generally served with a … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Millions of new electoral registers and more – FindMyPast Fridays June 5, 2020

I checked last night and didn’t see it posted. It usually shows up Thursday or Friday at  https://www.findmypast.com/blog/new. Here’s the direct link –Millions of new electoral registers and more: https://www.findmypast.com/blog/new/british-canadian-records Liam Kelly 05 June 2020 –snip– This Findmypast Friday, we’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Bloggers, Cemetery, Genealogy, Military History | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Amazing Home Renovation for Father Recovering from Stroke | George to the Rescue YouTube Video

Saw this on YouTube   Direct link – Amazing Home Renovation for Father Recovering from Stroke | George to the Rescue: https://youtu.be/bicfChWnYIg (around 21:37 minutes long)

Posted in Social Media | Tagged | 8 Comments