Daily Archives: August 27, 2018

Another Viewpoint on the Changes to Find-A-Grave

From an article posted in mid-January 2018. This particular article makes a point I hadn’t considered, http://rootdig.genealogytipoftheday.com/?p=6063. It compares the new Find-A-Grave to MySpace of the 1990’s. I still have and occasionally use my old MySpace. I was on MySpace … Continue reading

Posted in Social Media | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Toolbox Genomics Privacy Update January 2018

I originally saved this blog post back in mid-January 2018 from an e-mail sent by Toolbox Genomics. I put it aside posting it after looking at tweets on their Twitter account for a week (ending January 16, 2018): https://twitter.com/toolboxgenomics?lang=en with … Continue reading

Posted in DNA | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

World War II Seafire Fighter Restored to Flying Condition

Not sure if this will work, but it should (at least it works when I click on the link): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TneYPcyGbbY It’s around five minutes (4:56) YouTube video of a Seafire fighter that has been restored to flying condition. Here’s the … Continue reading

Posted in Military History, Social Media | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Interesting Find-A-Grave Famous Recent Addition

Standard Disclaimer: I am not an attorney and any comments I post are not intended, nor should they be construed, as legal advice. If you need legal advice, please consult a legal expert who is familiar with the area of … Continue reading

Posted in Cemetery | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

LivingDNA Matching Update

While I have seen a handful of people who now have matching on LivingDNA, those are the exception and not the norm. They are rolling the matching update out in small batches (their words) and anticipate it taking until sometime … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment