Geary County Museum and Historical Society, Junction City – Kansas Tuesdays May 25, 2021

I chose to look in Geary County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Geary County Museum and Historical Society, Junction City – http://www.gchsweb.org/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. Check with the Museum before scheduling an appointment. Here’s the re-opening schedule – https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kRXpvLGj9mL4bStohx5Rqn5eGHybRfaH/view

Official website: http://www.gchsweb.org/

Location: 530 N. Adams, Junction City, Kansas 66441

Hours:

Tuesday-Saturday, 1 PM to 4 PM Closed Sunday, Monday and Holidays
FREE admission!

Admission: Free

Phone: (785) 238-1666

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page: https://www.facebook.com/GearyHistory

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/120357174@N07/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Junction-City/350887808353066/Geary-County-Historical-Society-and-Museums

Google Maps: Google Maps Junction City, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/junction-city/geary-county-historical-society-and-museums-a3173702637

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/geary_county_history/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,66517,p,geary%20county%20museum,i,8409ygnh-4760bd6e556d48eba9a5ae68cf518d25.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/gearycountymuseum.htm

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/kansas/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/junction-city/geary-county-museum-and-historical-society

National Register of Historic Places; No listing located https://www.nps.gov/subjects/nationalregister/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: #5 https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/ks-7-museums-admission-free/

Pinterest: Some listing located https://www.pinterest.com/gearyhistory/geary-county-historical-museum/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/geary-county-historical-museum/918/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38811-d4571086-Reviews-Geary_County_Historical_Society_and_Museums-Junction_City_Kansas.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GearyHistory

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas.

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/geary-county-historical-society-junction-city

YouTube: Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCE7lnRp3VXoX0hux6rNZIlg/ Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Geary+County+Historical+Museum+Junction+City+KS

Zoom Info: No listing located https://www.zoominfo.com/

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.