Brown Mansion, Coffeyville – Kansas Tuesdays May 10, 2022

I chose to look in Montgomery County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Brown Mansion, Coffeyville: https://www.coffeyville.com/315/Brown-Mansion/ It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. Run by the Coffeyville Historical Society.

Website: https://www.coffeyville.com/315/Brown-Mansion/

Hours of operation:

March – November Tuesday thru Saturday:
Tours on the hour at 1PM & 3 PM Call to make sure no special event is scheduled
Adult: $10 7-17: $6

Admission price: Adults $10; 7 – 17 $6

Address: 2109 Walnut St Coffeyville, KS 67337

Phone: (620) 251-0431

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/ No listing located

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/The-Brown-Mansion-310133356859/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/128721907@N02/26998568740

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: https://www.getruralkansas.com/ No listing located

Google Maps: Google Maps, Coffeyville, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/coffeyville/the-brown-mansion-a3266356137/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thebrownmansion/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located https://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: https://www.kshs.org/ No listing located

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,67337,p,brown%20mansion%20museum,i,8409ys48-96ce91b1c0f3409d91bdfa7061edfb8d.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/brownmansion.htm

History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/138201-w-brown-mansion/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://legendsofkansas.com/

Museums Database: https://museumsdatabase.com/ No listing located

Museums.US: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/coffeyville/brown-mansion

MuseumsUSANo listing located https://www.museumsusa.org/

National Historic RegisterNo listing located  https://www.kshs.org/

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/ (no listing located)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/281686151668161058/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/coffeyville-ks/points-of-interest/brown-mansion

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/brown-mansion/511/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38635-d7009336-Reviews-The_Brown_Mansion-Coffeyville_Kansas.html

Trip Hobo: https://www.triphobo.com/places/longton-united-states/brown-mansion

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Brown%20Mansion%20Kansas&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located  https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and mentioned https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/ No listing located

YouTube: no channel:  (some videos located) https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Brown+Mansion+Coffeyville+Kansas/

LinnPast Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

Advertisement

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.