Museum of the Marine, Jacksonville – North Carolina Thursdays April 28, 2022

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Onslow County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with the planned Museum of the Marine, Jacksonville https://www.museumofthemarine.org/. May have COVID-19 restrictions in place.

Official Website: https://www.museumofthemarine.org/

Hours and Admission

No word on the hours as they are still developing the museum

Admission price: no admission price listed, but donations are accepted.

Address: Mailling Post Office Box 1046, Jacksonville, NC 28541-1046; Street address: 907 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540

Phone: (910) 937-0033

Amazon Smile https://smile.amazon.com/ch/56-2186718

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.or

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/museumofthemarine

Flickr https://www.flickr.com/ No listing located

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/ No listing located

Google Maps: Google Maps Jacksonville, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/ No listing located

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/112350898781699/museum-of-the-marine/

Landmarkhunter:No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com//

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/jacksonville/museum-of-the-marine

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/

NCpedia:No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/star-of-valor-made-for-the-museum-of-the-marine-in-jacksonville-nc–248260998185513051/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/ No listing located

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ No listing located

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/marinemuseumnc

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/ No listing located

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Museum_of_the_Marine, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: no channel Not seeing many videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Museum+of+the+Marine+%2C+Jacksonville+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

Advertisement

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Museum of the Marine, Jacksonville – North Carolina Thursdays April 28, 2022

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Wow I want to visit this Museum sometime; thanks for letting me know about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.