Oriental’s History Museum, Oriental – North Carolina Thursdays April 21, 2022

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Pamlico County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Oriental’s History Museum, Oriental https://townoforiental.com/index.asp?SEC=C6020608-E234-4D1B-BA80-AFB207B5C256&Type=B_BASIC/. May have COVID-19 restrictions in place.

Official Website: https://townoforiental.com/index.asp?SEC=C6020608-E234-4D1B-BA80-AFB207B5C256&Type=B_BASIC/

Hours and Admission

Friday 11-3; Saturday 1-4; Sunday: 1-4 Tour Groups by Appointment

Admission price: free, but donations are accepted.

Address:  Street Address: 802 Broad Street, Oriental, NC 28571; Mailing Address: P. O. Box 103, Oriental, NC 28571

Phone number (252) 249-3340

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/orientalhistorymuseum/

Flickr https://www.flickr.com/groups/2742788@N24/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/orientals-history-museum/54111b7b498e573e4e92584b/

Google Maps: Google Maps Oriental, NC (No Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/oriental/orientals-history-museum-a4411734979/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/orientalhistorymuseum/

Landmarkhunter:No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com//

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/

NCpedia:No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/orientals-history-museum–455004368578450626/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/oriental-nc/attractions/orientals-history-museum/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49412-d10835095-Reviews-Oriental_s_History_Museum-Oriental_North_Carolina.html/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Oriental%20History%20Museum%2C%20Oriental%2C%20NC&src=typed_query/

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/YLk2/oriental-s-history-museum/

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: no channel A few videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Oriental+History+Museum%2C+Oriental%2C+NC/

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

Advertisement

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Oriental’s History Museum, Oriental – North Carolina Thursdays April 21, 2022

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Interesting name of a town

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.