Museum of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City – North Carolina Thursdays April 7, 2022

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Pasquotank County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Museum of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City: https://www.museumofthealbemarle.com/

Official Website: https://www.museumofthealbemarle.com/

Hours and Admission

Monday – Saturday 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.; closed Sundays and all State Holidays

Admission price: free, but donations are accepted.

Address:  Street Address: 501 South Water Street, Elizabeth City, N.C. 27909

Phone number (252) 335-1453

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MuseumoftheAlbemarle/

Flickr https://www.flickr.com/photos/96225726@N08/49040000748/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/museum-of-the-albemarle/4c07c122a9c076b0205d3923/

Google Maps: Google Maps Elizabeth City, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/elizabeth-city/museum-of-the-albemarle-a2128233775/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/moaelizcity/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: https://museumsdatabase.com/museums/view/23429

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/elizabeth-city/museum-of-the-albemarle

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/

NCpedia: https://www.ncpedia.org/museum-albemarle/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/100768110382945140/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/elizabeth-city-nc/attractions/museum-of-the-albemarle/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49105-d3374537-Reviews-Museum_of_the_Albemarle-Elizabeth_City_North_Carolina.html/

Trip Hobo: https://www.triphobo.com/places/elizabeth-city-united-states/museum-of-the-albemarle/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MOAecity/

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/RvgA/museum-of-the-albemarle/

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Museum_of_the_Albemarle/, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/museum-of-the-albemarle-elizabeth-city/

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MuseumoftheAlbemarle// Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Dare+County+Regional+Museum+of+the+Albemarle+Elizabeth+City+NC/

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Museum of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City – North Carolina Thursdays April 7, 2022

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Always enjoy your surveys of Museums

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.