Port O’ Plymouth Museum, Plymouth – North Carolina Thursdays March 17, 2022

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Washington County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Port O’ Plymouth Museum, Plymouth: http://portoplymouthmuseum.org/. Port o’ Plymouth Museum is owned and operated by the Washington County Historical Society.

Official Website: http://portoplymouthmuseum.org/

Hours and Admission

Tuesday – Friday 9 A. M. – 4 P. M.; Saturday 9 A. M. – 3 P. M.

Admission price: $3 for adults.

Address:  Street Address: 302 E Water St, Plymouth, NC 27962 Mailing address: PO Box 296 Plymouth, NC 27962

Phone number (252) 793-1377

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/portoplymouthmuseum/

Flickr https://www.flickr.com/photos/29276830@N02/5625204163/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/port-oplymouth-museum/4d920f8c270e6ea8d81661ff/lists/

Google Maps: Google Maps Plymouth, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: https://www.hmdb.org/results.asp?Search=Town&FilterState=North%20Carolina&FilterCountry=United%20States%20of%20America&FilterCounty=Washington%20County&Town=Plymouth (several listings found)

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/trip/1-day-in-plymouth-itinerary-in-may-a4c48b40b-207e-4527-a3fd-a4bb5d453728/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/portoplymouth/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/193007-plymouth-historic-district/

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/plymouth/port-o’-plymouth-museum/

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/

NCpedia: https://www.ncpedia.org/plymouth-battle/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/port-oplymouth-roanoke-river-museum-nc-echo-project–556827941401962687/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/23017/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49447-d2553287-Reviews-Port_O_Plymouth_Museum-Plymouth_North_Carolina.html/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=port%20o%27plymouth%20museum&src=typed_query/

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/crcQ/port-o-plymouth-museum/

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/wm12CTV_Battle_of_Plymouth_Strategic_Port_Transportation_Center_Plymouth_NC/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Port_O%27_Plymouth_Museum/, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/port-o-plymouth-roanoke-river-museum-plymouth-2/

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/GoWildNC/ Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Port+O%27Plymouth+Museum+Plymouth+NC/

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.