Macon County Historical Museum, Franklin – North Carolina Thursdays December 9, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Macon County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Macon County Historical Museum, Franklin https://web.archive.org/web/20190304161536/https://www.maconnchistorical.org/. COVID-19 protocols may be in effect. It is run by the Macon County Historical Society.

Official Website: https://web.archive.org/web/20190304161536/https://www.maconnchistorical.org/

Hours and Admission

Monday – Tuesday, Thursday – Saturday 9:30 A. M. – 4 P. M.

Admission – not seeing an admission price; call before scheduling a visit.

Address:  Street Address: 36 W. Main St, Franklin, NC 28734

Phone number: (828) 524-9758

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maconcountynchistoricalmuseum/

Flickr No listing located https://www.flickr.com

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/macon-county-historical-museum/4f15aa8ee5e8f419abb3f930

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Franklin/420816001451483/Macon-County-NC-Historical-Museum

Google Maps: Google Maps Franklin, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/maps/distance-directions2.cfm?macon%20county%20historical%20museum@35.18153,-83.38172

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/franklin-north-carolina/macon-county-historical-society-and-museum-a8303538947

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/maconcountyhistoricalmuseum/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/184454-pendergrass-building/

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/franklin/macon-county-historical-museum

Museums USA: No listing located https://www.museumsusa.org/

National Register of Historic Places: https://files.nc.gov/ncdcr/nr/MA0009.pdf (PDF file)

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/381328293432259350/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/franklin-nc/attractions/macon-county-historical-museum-franklin

Roadside America:No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49146-d7987831-Reviews-Macon_County_Historical_Society_and_Museum-Franklin_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Macon%20County%20Historical%20Museum&src=typed_query

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/VEKp/macon-county-historical-museum

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/wm98QX_Pendergrass_Building_Franklin_NC

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pendergrass_Building, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp
: https://www.yelp.com/biz/macon-county-historical-museum-franklin

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: Official channel (only 2 videos and 7 subscribers) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9qgW-WwcRt4rDvlCnuw5Wg Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Macon+County+Historical+Museum+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.