Greene County Museum, Leakesville – Mississippi Mondays November 22, 2021

I decided to look around Greene County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found  Greene County Museum, Leakesville:  http://www.greenecountyms.gov/greene-county-museum-historical-society. COVID-19 precautions may be in effect. It is run by the Greene County Historical Society. Currently closed and will reopen January 10, 2022.

Official website: http://www.greenecountyms.gov/greene-county-museum-historical-society

HOURS: Mondays and Thursdays- 10 am to 3 pm
(Other times by appointment only) 

Admission:  Not seeing admission price, call before scheduling an appointment.

Address: Mailing address: P.O. Box 841
Leakesville, MS 39451 

Street Address: Fourth Floor of the Greene County Courthouse
400 Main Street, Leakesville, Mississippi

Phone: 601-394-4343

 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: No listing located

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Greene-County-Museum-110042589109410/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/auvet/2141827999

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Leakesville/110042589109410/Greene-County-Museum

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Leakesville, MS  (Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Gulflive: No listing located https://www.gulflive.com/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB):  No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagramhttps://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/110042589109410/greene-county-museum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/museums

Mississippi Department of Archives and History: No listing located https://www.apps.mdah.ms.gov/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: No listing located https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/

Mississippi HillsNo listing located  https://mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located https://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located https://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/mississippi/leakesville/greene-county-museum

Museums USA: No listing located https://www.museumsusa.org/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Register of Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: No listing located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Leakesville%2F

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listings located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube channel or search: No channel listed/ Not many videos locatedhttps://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Greene+County+Museum+Leakesville

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

 

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.