Burke Heritage Museum, Morganton – North Carolina Thursdays October 28, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Burke County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Burke Heritage Museum, Morganton https://www.historicburke.org/. COVID-19 protocols are in effect.

Official Website: https://www.historicburke.org/

Hours and Admission

Hours are by appointment. Please email us at historicburke@gmail.com to schedule a tour. For group tours, please schedule an appointment well in advance!

Due to COVID-19, all properties including the Historic Burke County Courthouse and Captain Charles McDowell, Jr. House will be scheduled by appointment only until further notice. 

Admission Prices: Suggested donation $5/adult

Address:  Street Address: 102 E Union St, Morganton, NC 28655

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 915, Morganton, NC, 28680

Phone number: (828) 437-4104

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HistoricBurkeFoundation

Flickr https://www.flickr.com/photos/melystu/8166629833/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/old-burke-county-courthouse–heritage-museum/4b5f1fbff964a5206ea729e3

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Morganton/707389226038735/Historic-Burke-County-Courthouse

Google Maps: Google Maps Morganton, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=99610

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,28655,p,historic%20burke%20county%20courthouse,i,840dnmgm-ed84093663ad48cabe9fb35d9b32430c.cfm

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/morganton/the-history-museum-of-burke-county-a1449882153

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/123447754339105/historic-burke-foundation/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/122291-burke-county-courthouse/

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database:No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.

Museums USA: No listing located https://www.museumsusa.org/

National Register of Historic Places: https://www.achp.gov/ (No listing located)

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: No listing located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers No listing located: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Roadside America:No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g49368-d8536295-r524214326-The_Old_Burke_County_Courthouse-Morganton_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Old%20Burke%20Courthouse%20Morganton&src=typed_query

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/LyDU/old-burke-county-courthouse

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/wm11HV_Burke_County_Courthouse

Wikipedia: no article, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp
:No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: Some videos found https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Burke+Heritage+Museum+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.