Railroad House Museum, Sanford – North Carolina Thursdays September 23, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Lee County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Railroad House Museum, Sanfordhttp://www.railroadhouse.org//. COVID-19 protocols may be in effect. It’s run by the Railroad House Historical Association. It has a store where you can buy things.

Official Website: http://www.railroadhouse.org/

Hours and Admission

Saturdays and Sundays 1 – 4 P. M.

Special appointments may be available. Call to make arrangements.

Admission Prices:

Not seeing an admission price; call before scheduling a visit donarions are appreciated the Society does offer memberships.

Address:  

PO Box 1023, Sanford, NC 27331-1023; Physical address: 10 Charlotte Avenue, Sanford, NC

Phone number: (919) 776-7479

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/History-Museum/Railroad-House-Museum-2253866868005071/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/auvet/5164754180

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/railroad-house-historical-society/4b7c8888f964a5204e992fe3

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Sanford/924395540913054/Railroad-House

Google Maps: Google Maps Sanford, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,27256,p,historic%20railroad%20house,i,840dnr9y-16ee0bea0e984241b36c18d23cb30ba2.cfm

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/railroadhousemuseum/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/148032-railroad-house/

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database:No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

Museums USA: No listing located https://www.museumsusa.org/

National Register of Historic Places: https://files.nc.gov/ncdcr/nr/LE0003.pdf

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/261279215857396175/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49512-d14959770-Reviews-The_Historic_Railroad_House-Sanford_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located: https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Railroad%20House%20Museum%20Sanford&src=typed_query&f=top

VisitNC: No listing located https://www.visitnc.com/

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Railroad_House, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp
: https://www.yelp.com/biz/railroad-house-historical-society-inc-sanford

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: Some videos found https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Railroad+House+Museum+Sanford+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.