Basehor Historical Museum, Basehor – Kansas Tuesdays August 17, 2021

I chose to look in Leavenworth County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Basehor Historical Museum, Basehor – https://www.facebook.com/Basehor-Historical-Museum-Society-103275081733/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. Check with the Museum before scheduling an appointment. It’s run by the Basehor Historical Society.

Official website: https://www.facebook.com/Basehor-Historical-Museum-Society-103275081733/Wayback Machine: https://web.archive.org/web/20160328093649/http://www.basehorhistory.org/

Location: 2812 N 155th St Basehor, KS 66007

Hours: 10 A. M. – 2 P. M. Saturdays; other hours and days may apply – call before scheduling a visit

Admission:

Not seeing admission cost, call before scheduling an appointment

Phone: 913-724-4022

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Basehor-Historical-Museum-Society-103275081733/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located https://getruralkansas.com/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Basehor/103275081733/Basehor-Historical-Museum-Society

Google Maps: Google Maps Basehor, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/basehor_brother.2/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,66007,p,basehor%20historical%20museum%20society,i,8409yuqx-4e9906946c6d4a99ac142f3311fb9635.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/kansas/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/basehor/basehor-historical-museum

National Register of Historic Places: https://www.nps.gov/places/atchison-county-historical-society.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: No listing located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Basehor%20Historical%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas.

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/basehor-historical-society-basehor

YouTube: Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Basehor+Historical+Museum+Basehor+KS

Zoom Info: No listing located https://www.zoominfo.com/

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.