Ida B. Wells-Barnett Museum, Holly Springs – Mississippi Mondays August 16, 2021

I decided to look around Marshall County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found Ida B. Wells-Barnett Museum, Holly Springs: current website – https://idabwellsmuseum.org/. Check before scheduling a visit and verify hours open. The Museum may be currently closed to the public. This is an African American Museum.

Official website: https://idabwellsmuseum.org/

HOURS:
By appointment
Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, Noon-5 p.m.

Admission:

Adults: $10.00

Children (12 and under): $5.00

Tours available by appointment only. Special rates are available for small tour groups Monday through Friday between the hours of 10 a.m. and 5 p.m. Tours can be arranged by calling 662-252-3232 or 662-579-5747.

Masks are required and the museum practices social distancing.

Address:

220 North Randolph Street
Holly Springs, MS 38635

Phone:

662-579-5747 (To schedule a tour)

 

 
 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: No listing located

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/idabwellsmuseum/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/bamaboy1941/23145895344

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/ida-b-wellsbarnett-museum/52b1c7ad498eb912a1422377

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Holly Springs, MS (Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Gulflive: No listing located https://www.gulflive.com/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=169992 and https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=136680

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/idabwellsmuseum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/museums

Mississippi Department of Archives and History: No listing located https://www.mdah.ms.gov/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/ida-b-wells-barnett/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located https://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located https://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

Museums USA: No listing located https://www.museumsusa.org/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Register of Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/241857442474359238/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/holly-springs-ms/attractions/ida-b-wells-barnett-museum-holly-springs

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g43822-d10550389-Reviews-Ida_B_Wells_Museum-Holly_Springs_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/tagged/ida+b+wells

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Ida%20B%20Wells-Barnett%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listings located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi; outdated link as they use Wayback Machine instead of the current website

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube channel or search: channel:  Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Ida+B+Wells+Barnett+Museum+Holly+Springs+MS

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

 

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.