Osborne County Historical Museum, Osborne – Kansas Tuesdays July 20, 2021

I chose to look in Osborne County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Osborne County Historical Museum, Osborne – https://www.facebook.com/OCGHS/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. Check with the Museum before scheduling an appointment. It’s run by the Osborne County Genealogical and Historical Society.

Official website: https://www.facebook.com/OCGHS/; they have a blog but it’s set to private – https://osbornecountykansas.wordpress.com/ which means you have to request access to it.

Location: 929 N 2nd St, Osborne, KS 67473

Hours:

Friday and Saturday 10 A. M. – 4 P. M.

Admission: Not seeing an admission price; call before scheduling a visit.

Phone: (785) 346-9437

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OCGHS/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located https://getruralkansas.com/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Osborne/793530107364788/Osborne-County-Genealogical-%26-Historical-Society

Google Maps: Google Maps Osborne, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/1017884411/osborne-county-genealogical-historical-society/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: No listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/kansas/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/osborne/osborne-county-historical-museum

National Register of Historic Places; No listing located https://www.nps.gov/subjects/nationalregister/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/carehie/osborne-county-kansas/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/osborne-county-museum-complex/2325/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas.

Zoom Info: No listing located https://www.zoominfo.com/

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Osborne County Historical Museum, Osborne – Kansas Tuesdays July 20, 2021

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    They have a nice FB page

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.