Causeyville General Store and Mill, Meridian – Mississippi Mondays July 5, 2021

I decided to look around Lauderdale County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found Causeyville General Store and Mill, Meridian: https://www.facebook.com/CauseyvilleGeneralStore/. Check before scheduling a visit and verify hours open. It looks like the store is no longer open. Auctions were held in 2021 with an upcoming one later this month.

Official website: https://www.facebook.com/CauseyvilleGeneralStore/

HOURSclosed

Admission: closed

Address:

6129 Causeyville Road
Meridian, MS 39301

Phone: no longer open

 
 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: N/A

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CauseyvilleGeneralStore/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/fisherbray/4793934506

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Meridian, MS (Street View unavailable)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Gulflive: No listing located https://www.gulflive.com/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/causeyvillegeneralstore/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/191377-causeyville-historic-district/

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/museums

Mississippi Department of Archives and History: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Causeyville_Historic_District

Mississippi Encyclopedia: No listing located https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,39364,p,causeyville%20general%20store,i,840dj9p8-0849a70a7d8a4931a5f342ee76ecdb31.cfm 

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located https://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located https://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/mississippi/meridian/causeyville-general-store-and-mill

Museums USA: No listing located http://www.museumsusa.org/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Register of Places: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Causeyville_Historic_District and https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Causeyville_Historic_District

Only In Your State: #4 https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/mississippi/ms-general-stores/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/421016265137181166/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/meridian-ms/attractions/causeyville-general-store

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located  https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Causeyville%20General%20Store&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listings located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Causeyville_Historic_District; and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/causeyville-general-store-meridian

YouTube channel or search: channel: seeing some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Causeyville+General+Store+MS

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.