Alice Moseley Folk Art and Antique Museum, Bay St. Louis – Mississippi Mondays June 14, 2021

I decided to look around Hancock County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found Alice Moseley Folk Art and Antique Museum in Bay St. Louis: https://www.alicemoseley.com/. Check before scheduling a visit and verify hours open. The museum has a gift shop – https://www.alicemoseley.com/gift-shop/

Official website: https://www.alicemoseley.com/

HOURS
Open to the public:
11am – 4pm Tuesday – Friday
10am – 4pm Saturday
Closed Sunday, Monday, and major holidays.

Admission: Free; donations accepted

Address:

2nd Floor of the Bay St. Louis Train Depot

1928 Depot Way
Bay St. Louis, Mississippi

Phone: 228-467-9223

 
 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura – No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: N/A

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AliceMoseleyFolkArtAndAntiqueMuseum

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Bay St. Louis, MS (Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: https://www.gulfcoast.org/listings/alice-moseley-folk-art-%26-antique-museum/4883/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/bay-saint-louis/alice-moseley-folk-art-and-antique-museum-a521956401

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alice_moseley_museum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/museums

Mississippi Department of Archives and History: No listing located https://www.apps.mdah.ms.gov/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: No listing located https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/maps/distance-directions2.cfm?alice%20moseley%20folk%20art%20and%20antique%20museum@30.30877,-89.33307

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located https://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located https://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/mississippi/bay-st-louis/alice-moseley-folk-art-and-antique-museum

Museums USA: No listing located http://www.museumsusa.org/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Register of Places: No listing located http://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/moseleymuseum/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/places/62493/photos/374016731

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g43672-d577764-Reviews-Alice_Moseley_Folk_Art_and_Antique_Museum-Bay_Saint_Louis_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located  https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MSFolkArt/

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listings located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alice_Moseley_Folk_Art_and_Antique_Museum, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: https://m.yelp.com/biz/alice-moseley-folk-art-and-antique-museum-bay-saint-louis

YouTube channel or search: channel: Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Alice+Moseley+Folk+Art+and+Antique+Museum+MS

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.