Country Doctor Museum, Bailey – North Carolina Thursdays June 3, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Nash County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Country Doctor Museum in Baileyhttps://www.countrydoctormuseum.org/. COVID-19 protocols may be in effect.

Official Website: https://www.countrydoctormuseum.org/

Hours and Admission

Tuesday – Friday: 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Guided tours are available every hour on the hour from 10:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m.

Address:

Mailing address: The Country Doctor Museum
P.O. Box 34
Bailey, NC 27807

7089 Peele Road
Bailey, NC 27807
 
Admission – Tour $8; donations are accepted
 
Phone: 252-235-4165
The Museum can be reached via phone during normal hours of operation (Tuesday through Friday, 10:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.) After-hour messages will be recorded for the following business day.

Asylum Projects: No listing located https://www.asylumprojects.org/

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDMBailey/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/unclibraries_commons/22706350959

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/the-country-doctor-museum/4d2363405acaa35d160de035

GenealogyTrails: No listing located http://genealogytrails.com/ncar/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Bailey/350644045030565/The-Country-Doctor-Museum

Google Maps: Bailey, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=65153

Hometown Locator: No listing located https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/countrydocmuseum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennie-schindler-ba0730136

Museums Database: https://museumsdatabase.com/museums/view/23440

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/bailey/country-doctor-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NCpedia: Some listings located https://www.ncpedia.org/geography/nash

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/north-carolina/bizarre-medical-museum-nc/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/273453008601504095/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/bailey-nc/attractions/country-doctor-museum-bailey

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/2272

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g48932-d294581-Reviews-Country_Doctor_Museum-Bailey_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Some listings located: https://laurenjennings.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Country%20Doctor%20Museum&src=typed_query

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/SPnD/country-doctor-museum

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp
: https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-country-doctor-museum-bailey

YouTube videos (channel) or videos: Some videos found https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Country+Doctor+Museum+Bailey+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Mental Health, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.