Eudora Community Museum, Eudora – Kansas Tuesdays May 11, 2021

I chose to look in Douglas County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Eudora Community Museum, Eudora – https://www.cityofeudoraks.gov/100/Eudora-Community-Museum. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. Check with the Museum before scheduling an appointment. Operated by the Eudora Area Historical Society.

Official website: https://www.cityofeudoraks.gov/100/Eudora-Community-Museum

Eudora Community Museum

Hours:

Tuesday – Saturday
12:00 – 5:00
To schedule a tour, call 785-690-7900

Address:

720 Main St. Eudora, KS, 66025
Eudora, KS 66025
Ph: (785) 690-7900

Admission:

Admission – Not seeing admission price. Donations accepted

Phone: 785-690-7900

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page: https://www.facebook.com/EudoraCommunityMuseum/

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/eudora-museum-and-historical-society/57054d7d498ea1545bf43bf4

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Eudora/195114533843977/Eudora-Area-Historical-Society

Google Maps: Google Maps Eudora, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=76471

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/eudorahistory/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/maps/distance-directions2.cfm?eudora%20community%20learning%20center@38.93653,-95.11008

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/eudoramuseum.htm

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/kansas/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/eudora/eudora-community-museum

National Register of Historic Places; No listing located https://www.nps.gov/subjects/nationalregister/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: #4 https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/ks-7-museums-admission-free/

Pinterest: no listings located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EudoraHistory

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/wm5BCG_Strawberry_Hill_Museum_and_Cultural_Center_Kansas_City_Kansas

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas.

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com

YouTube: Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCV7cspTqmxlcqGyiot8xArw Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Eudora+Community+Museum+Eudora+KS

Zoom Info: No listing located https://www.zoominfo.com/

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.