North Carolina Aviation Museum, Asheboro – North Carolina Thursdays May 6, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Randolph County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with North Carolina Aviation Museum also known as North Carolina Museum and Hall of Fame in Asheborohttps://www.ncamhof.com/. COVID-19 may be in effect. This is a different museum than the one in Charlotte.

Official Website: https://www.ncamhof.com/

Hours and Admission

Open Thursday – Sunday, 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. In the event of severe weather operating hours may change, contact us for information.

Address:

2222 Pilots View Rd
Asheboro NC 27205
 
Admission – no personal checks accepted. They don’t break $100 bills
Adults – $10 + tax (18+)
Military – $8 + tax (active or veteran)
Seniors – $8 + tax 
Students – $5 + tax (7 – 17)
age 6 and under – Free
 
Phone: 336-625-0170

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OfficialNCAMHOF/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mattbell/2970462230/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/north-carolina-aviation-museum-and-hall-of-fame/4c727def4bc4236acb51cb7a

GenealogyTrails: No listing located http://genealogytrails.com/ncar/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Asheboro/111919068867729/North-Carolina-Aviation-Museum

Google Maps: Asheboro, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,27203,p,carolina%20north%20aviation%20museum,i,840dnr4y-64fc6371f3b04062ad622c16d604e632.cfm

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/asheboro/n-c-aviation-museum-a59886461

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/northcarolinaaviationmuseum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: No listing located https://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: https://museumsdatabase.com/museums/view/22705

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/asheboro/north-carolina-aviation-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/324329610641615570/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/asheboro-nc/attractions/the-north-carolina-aviation-museum-hall-of-fame

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g29874-d260134-Reviews-N_C_Aviation_Museum-Asheboro_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=north%20carolina%20aviation%20museum&src=typed_query

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/SLYG/north-carolina-aviation-museum-hall-of-fame

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_Carolina_Aviation_Museum, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp
: https://www.yelp.com/biz/north-carolina-aviation-museum-hall-of-fame-asheboro

YouTube videos (channel): YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCssCC7HU19aHkKhiVMGlKxQ and some videos found https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=North+Carolina+Aviation+Museum+Asheville+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.