Memory Lane Museum, Mooresville – North Carolina Thursdays April 15, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Iredell County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Memory Lane Museum in Mooresville – https://memorylaneautomuseum.com/. CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID 19.

Official Website: https://memorylaneautomuseum.com/

Hours and Admission

Hours:

Normal Operating Hours are from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday – Friday and 11:00 am – 4pm Saturday. Extended Hours During Race Weeks & Special Events

Address:

Located at 769 River Highway (Highway 150) just 1 mile west of I-77, Exist 36. 
 
Admission
Adult Admission $10
Children $6
Children ages 7-12 are $6
Children 6 years of age and under are FREE with paying adult.
Group Discounted Admission
Self Guided tour. We offer discounted admission for groups of 8 or more. We ask that you call us in advance so we can anticipate your groups arrival.
Group Discount 8 or more
$8
Advanced group rate. Call ahead to schedule your visit!
We offer same day discounts for groups, just give us a call!
 
Phone: (704) 662- FORD

Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/memorylanemuseum/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/raniel1963/48943827463/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/memory-lane-museum/4c77fd022d3ba143b35b89d0

GenealogyTrails: No listing located http://genealogytrails.com/ncar/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Mooresville, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,28682,p,memory%20lane%20museum,i,840dnq6x-f64766ebe69a4c26a21cf596cd14f6b3.cfm

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/mooresville/memory-lane-museum-a9121477489

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/memorylanemuseum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/mooresville/memory-lane-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/399764904405653696/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/mooresville-nc/sports/memory-lane-museum

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49365-d3196740-Reviews-Memory_Lane_Museum-Mooresville_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Not seeing any listings https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/memorylaneauto

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/CDQS/memory-lane-motorsports-historic-automotive-museum

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp:
https://www.yelp.com/biz/memory-lane-motorsports-and-historical-automotive-museum-mooresville

YouTube videos (channel): https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Memory+Lane+Museum+Mooresville+NC

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.