Anderson County Museum, Garnett – Kansas Tuesdays April 13, 2021

I chose to look in Anderson County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Anderson County Museum, Garnett – https://historyandersoncoks.org/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. It’s run by the Anderson County Historical Society. Sometimes called the Anderson County Historical Museum. This is an Anderson County Museum in South Carolina. I had to make sure I was finding the one in Garnett.

Official website: https://historyandersoncoks.org/

Anderson County Museum

Hours:

The Museum is closed during the months October through April. Call for a tour of the museum or e-mail.

Appointments at any other time can be made for the Museum, the Harris House or the Gerth Cabin and are welcome.  Just call or email!

Address:

P.O. Box 183, 410 West 6th Avenue, Garnett, Kansas 66032, United States

Admission: not seeing an admission price; call to verify before scheduling.

Phone: 785-448-5740

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page: https://www.facebook.com/HistoryAndersonCoKS

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Garnett, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/119659501377740/anderson-county-historical-society-museum/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located: https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,66014,p,anderson%20county%20historical%20society,i,8409yu3b-52c201701ca04a3485b73f0e3260fc98.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: https://kansassampler.org/8wondersofkansas-people/arthur-capper-garnett-topeka

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No Listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/garnett/anderson-county-museum

National Register of Historic Places; No listing located https://www.nps.gov/subjects/nationalregister/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: #1 https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/ks-7-museums-admission-free/

Pinterest: No listing located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/anderson-county-historical-museum/266/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: Nothing for the museum, but something for the Historical Society https://twitter.com/search?q=Anderson%20County%20Historical%20Society%20Garnett&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas.

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/anderson-county-historical-society-museum-garnett

YouTube: Channel – Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Anderson+County+Museum+Garnett+Springs+KS

Zoom Info: No listing located https://www.zoominfo.com/

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.