Blowing Rock Art and History Museum, Blowing Rock – North Carolina Thursdays April 1, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Watauga County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Blowing Rock Art and History Museum in Blowing Rock – https://www.blowingrockmuseum.org/. However, check about COVID-19 restrictions before scheduling a visit. They require staff and visitors to wear masks.

Official Website: https://www.blowingrockmuseum.org/

Hours and Admission

Hours:

Daily Hours of Operation: 11AM-4PM Tuesday-Saturday.

OFFICE HOURS
Monday – Friday, 9:00 – 5:00

GIFT SHOP HOURS
Tuesday – Saturday, 11:00 – 4:00

Address:

159 Ginny Stevens Lane (formerly Chestnut Street)
Mailing address: PO Box 828
Blowing Rock, NC 28605
 
Admission – free; donations and gifts accepted. Memberships are available. Students $10; Individuals $40; higher levels available
 
Phone: 828.295.9099


Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brmuseum/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/people/brmuseum/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/blowing-rock-art–history-museum/50733001e4121c28e8c36353

GenealogyTrails: No listing located http://genealogytrails.com/ncar/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Blowing-Rock/205001715828/Blowing-Rock-Art-%26-History-Museum

Google Maps: Blowing Rock, NC (Street view available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,28611,p,blowing%20rock%20art%20%26%20history%20museum,i,840dnmvt-130be45e45234224a61b233fb70cb72e.cfm

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/blowing-rock/blowing-rock-art-and-history-museum-a796327645

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/blowingrockartandhistorymuseum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/blowing-rock/blowing-rock-art-and-history-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/373728469060307693/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/blowing-rock-nc/attractions/blowing-rock-art-history-museum

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g48966-d2534902-Reviews-Blowing_Rock_Art_and_History_Museum-Blowing_Rock_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Not seeing any listings https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Blowing%20Rock%20Art%20and%20History%20Museum&src=typed_query

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/v9n3/blowing-rock-art-history-museum-brahm

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp:
https://www.yelp.com/biz/blowing-rock-art-and-history-museum-blowing-rock

YouTube videos (channel): direct link: https://www.youtube.com/c/BlowingRockArtHistoryMuseum/

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.