Oktibbeha County Heritage Museum, Starkville – Mississippi Mondays March 29, 2021

I decided to look around Starkville, Oktibbeha County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found Oktibbeha County Heritage Museum in Starkville: http://oktibbehaheritagemuseum.com/wordpress/. Not seeing much. Check locally before scheduling a visit and verify hours open and admission price.

Official website: http://oktibbehaheritagemuseum.com/wordpress/

 Hours of Operation:

Hours: 1:00 – 4:00pm
Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays
By appointment 

Tours are encouraged and available by special arrangement.

Admission: 

Address:

Oktibbeha County Heritage Museum
206 Fellowship Street
Starkville, MS 39759

Phone: 662-323-0211

 
 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura – No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: N/A

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Oktibbeha-County-Heritage-Museum-108326012604059

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Starkville, MS (Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/starkville/oktibbeha-county-heritage-museum-a7208924305

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/18943880/oktibbeha-county-heritage-museum/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/

Mississippi Department of Archives and History: No listing located https://www.mdah.ms.gov/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: Information only about the county https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/oktibbeha-county/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: https://mississippimuseums.org/history-museums/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located https://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/mississippi/starkville/oktibbeha-county-heritage-museum

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Register of Places: No listing located http://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/16677461099594778/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listing located)

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/starkville-ms/attractions/oktibbeha-county-heritage-museum-starkville

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g44030-d5497972-Reviews-Oktibbeha_County_Heritage_Museum-Starkville_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located  https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Oktibbeha%20County%20Heritage%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listings located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://www.visitthedelta.com/blues-museums

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located, http://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: No article located – https://en.wikipedia.org/, and listed on  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/oktibbeha-county-heritage-museum-starkville

YouTube channel or search: Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Oktibbeha+County+Heritage+Museum+Starkville

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.