Cassoday Historical Museum, Cassoday – Kansas Tuesdays March 23, 2021

I chose to look in Butler County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Cassoday Historical Museum, Cassoday – https://web.archive.org/web/20141225113533/http://www.ksmuseums.com/cassoday-museum/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. Looks the building is still there per Google Maps street view. Call to see if museum is still open, hours, and admission price before planning a visit. Looks like they are closed for the winter; they will open April 1, 2021 for Spring. I verified the museum phone number.

Unofficial website: Wayback Machine: https://web.archive.org/web/20141225113533/http://www.ksmuseums.com/cassoday-museum/

Cassoday Historical Museum

Hours: Closed for the winter, but should open around April 1, 2021 for Spring hours.

Not seeing hours listed or admission price.

Address:

104 Beaman St, Cassoday, Kansas 66842

Phone: Museum – 620-735-4467 (valid number) ; City Office – 620-735-4252

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): No listing located https://www.facebook.com/

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

Gluseum No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Cassoday, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: No listing located https://www.instagram.com/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located: https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/maps/feature-map,ftc,2,fid,2694295,n,cassoday%20historical%20museum.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: Listed under Butler County: https://legendsofkansas.com/countymuseums.html

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

National Register of Historic Places; No listing located https://www.nps.gov/subjects/nationalregister/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: No listings located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/cassoday-historical-museum/18907/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tour Butler County: http://www.tourbutlercountyks.com/cassoday.html

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: No listing located: https://twitter.com/

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas.

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube: Channel – Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Cassoday+Historical+Museum+Cassoday+KS

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cassoday Historical Museum, Cassoday – Kansas Tuesdays March 23, 2021

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Thanks for another museum post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.