Emmett Till Historic Intrepid Center, Glendora – Mississippi Mondays February 22, 2021

I decided to look around Glendora, Tallahatchie County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found Emmett Till Historic Intrepid Center in Glendorahttps://glendorams.com/. Not sure how much I will find. Check for COVID-19 restrictions before scheduling a visit. Also ask about admission prices. Not sure how much I will find.

Official website: https://glendorams.com/ and https://www.emmett-till.org

 

Hours of Operation:
After 2 p.m please call to visit the Museum.

Mon By Appointment
Tue 10:00 am – 05:00 pm
Wed 10:00 am – 05:00 pm
Thu 10:00 am – 05:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am – 05:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am – 02:00 pm
Sun Closed

Admission: not seeing admission price; donations accepted

Address:

235 Thomas Street, Glendora, Mississippi 38928, United States

Phone: (662) 289-2981 for more information

 
 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/mississippi-john-hurt-grave

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: N/A

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ETHICMuseum/

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Glendora, MS (No Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/glendora-mississippi/emmett-till-historic-intrepid-center-a790125665

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/591512420941162/emmett-till-historic-intrepid-center-ethic/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/emmett-till/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,38952,p,emmett%20till%20historic%20intrepid%20center,i,840aabd1-cb9a7850d96a037d9199900d39595cfb.cfm

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: https://msdeltatop40.com/locations/2016/3/8/vn3yt4kmloiv6nrultjnuawt9ndq8s

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

Only In Your State: #3 https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/mississippi/ms-small-town-attractions/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://ar.pinterest.com/pin/273664114837473096/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listing located)

Road Trippers: https://roadtrippers.com/magazine/emmett-till-historic-intrepid-center-glendora/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g43792-d2371692-Reviews-Emmett_Till_Historic_Intrepid_Center-Glendora_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located  https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ETHIC6

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: Some listings located https://vimeo.com/240466249

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: https://visitmississippi.org/blog/explore-civil-rights-history-in-mississippi/

Waymarking: No listing located, http://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: No article located – https://en.wikipedia.org/, and listed on  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/emmett-till-historic-intrepid-center-glendora-2

YouTube channel or search: Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Emmitt+Till+Heritage+Intrepid+Center+Glendora+MS

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Emmett Till Historic Intrepid Center, Glendora – Mississippi Mondays February 22, 2021

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Wow this would be one I like to visit

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.