Tarkil Branch Farm’s Homestead Museum, Beulaville – North Carolina Thursdays February 18, 2021

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Duplin County. There were some places that looked interesting. I went with Tarkil Branch Farm’s Homestead Museum in Beulaville – http://www.tarkilfarmsmuseum.com/. However, check about COVID-19 restrictions before scheduling a visit.

Official Website: http://www.tarkilfarmsmuseum.com/

Hours and Admission

Hours:

Monday
Closed

Tuesday thru Friday
By Appointment or Group Reservations

Saturday
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Sunday
Closed

Address:

1198 Fountaintown Road
Beulaville, N.C. 28518
910) 298-3804 (Farm)
(910) 290-0014 (Cell)
(910) 296-4235 (Cell)

Admission – Cost per person is $5.00 except children under 10 accompanied by an adult are free.  Special group rates for seniors and students:  Museum and wagons farm tour is $7.00 (at least 12 people and reservations are required). There are different tour admission costs depending on which tour is taken.


Atlas Obscura: no listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Related: no listing located

Eventbrite: No listing located https://www.eventbrite.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tarkilbranchmuseum/

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/tarkil-branch-farm-homestead-museum/5367ccb2498e9da41328c40a

GenealogyTrails: No listing located http://genealogytrails.com/ncar/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Beulaville/1754102251548571/Tarkil-Branch-Farm%27s–Homestead-Museum

Google Maps: Beulaville, North Carolina (Street View available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: No listing located https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: No listing located https://www.instagram.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/beulaville/tarkil-branch-farm’s-homestead-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NCpedia: No listing located https://www.ncpedia.org/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/556827941402380180/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

RoadTrippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Not seeing any listings https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: Nothing found https://twitter.com/

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/mkWX/tarkil-branch-farm-s-homestead-museum

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina


Yelp: No listing found
https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube videos (channel): No videos located https://youtube.com/

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.