Wabaunsee County Historical Museum, Alma – Kansas Tuesdays January 26, 2021

I chose to look in Wabaunsee County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. I went with the Wabaunsee County Historical Museum, Alma – https://wabaunseecomuseum.org/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. It is run by the Wabaunsee County Historical Society.

Official website: https://wabaunseecomuseum.org/

Wabaunsee County Historical Museum

Hours:

March 1 – November 30
Tuesday – Saturday:
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
(Closed Over the Noon Hour)

December 1 – February 28
Tuesdays & Wednesday:
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
(Closed Over the Noon Hour)

Closed Sundays, Mondays & Holidays

227 Missouri Avenue, Alma, KS 66401

Mailing Address:
Wabaunsee County Museum
PO Box 387
227 Missouri St
Alma, KS 66401

Phone: (785) 765-2200

Admission: Free, but a $2 donation is suggested

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/Wabaunsee-County-Historical-Society-and-Museum-1697918977125499/

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Alma/1697918977125499/Wabaunsee-County-Historical-Society-and-Museum

Google Maps: Google Maps Alma, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: Photograph in 2012 is of the museum; it used to be this building before it was torn down https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=64877

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/alma-kansas/wabaunsee-county-historical-society-museum-a6245386863

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/1697918977125499/wabaunsee-county-historical-society-and-museum/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: https://www.kshs.org/archives/221260

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,66401,p,wabaunsee%20county%20historical%20society%20museum,i,8409ygtb-8ea161ac95a5d7f84c627d4d140db164.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/waubaunseehistoricalmuseum.htm

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/210445-alma-downtown-historic-district/ (includes the museum)

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/alma/wabaunsee-county-historical-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NextDoor.com: No listing located

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/692569248917353934/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/alma-ks/points-of-interest/wabaunsee-county-historical-society-museum

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g29395-d6457513-Reviews-Wabaunsee_County_Historical_Society_Museum-Alma_Kansas.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=wabaunsee%20county%20historical%20museum&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas. Link to the website is no longer valid

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/wabaunsee-county-historical-museum-society-alma

YouTube: Channel – https://youtube.com/channel/UCixH4PNlk3WXzZXZ55wYl_Q (YouTube channel for the society and museum) Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Wabaunsee+County+Historical+Museum+Alma+Kansas

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.