Ford’s Ice Cream Museum, Newton – Mississippi Mondays January 18, 2021

I decided to look around Newton, Newton County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.  Found Ford’s Ice Cream Museumhttps://www.chamberofcommerce.com/united-states/mississippi/newton/restaurants/3969944-fords-ice-cream-museum. Not sure how much I will find. Check for COVID-19 restrictions before scheduling a visit. Also ask about admission prices.

Official website: https://www.chamberofcommerce.com/united-states/mississippi/newton/restaurants/3969944-fords-ice-cream-museum

 

Address:

812 W Church St 
Newton,  MS  39345 

Phone: (601) 627-4125 for pricing, hours and directions

Price: Not seeing a price listed

 
 

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located – https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blog Posts by Other Bloggers: N/A

Facebook page: https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1030709350273860

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/fords-ice-cream-museum/4f326f4119836c91c7d77814

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Directions Newton, MS (Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/1017803924/fords-ice-cream-museum/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: nothing for the museum – https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No link located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located  http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/mississippi/vintage-market-in-ms/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/7248049374349089/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listing located)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located  https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: No listing located https://twitter.com/

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located  https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located, http://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: No listing located – https://en.wikipedia.org/, not mentioned on  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/fords-ice-cream-museum-newton

YouTube channel or search: https://www.youtube.com/ (didn’t see any videos in my search)

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.