Cole House Museum, Moundridge – Kansas Tuesdays January 12, 2021

I chose to look in McPherson County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. The Cole House Museum, Moundridge – https://www.moundridge.com/175/The-Cole-House. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. It’s run by the Moundridge Historical Association. Grounds also house Heritage Museum, Agriculture Museum, and blacksmith shop.

Official website: https://www.moundridge.com/175/The-Cole-House

Cole House Museum

405 E Cole Street
Moundridge, KS 67107

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 69
Moundridge, KS 67107-0069

Phone: 620-345-2427

Admission: Not seeing an admission price. However, it’s a large enough group of buildings that I believe there is probably an admission price. Check before scheduling a visit.

There is a membership fee to join the association.

Hours: No hours listed. Contact before scheduling a visit to see the hours available or to schedule a tour.

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/Moundridge-Historical-Association-1566508796953272/

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Moundridge, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/moundridgehistoricalassociation/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,67522,p,cole%20house%20museum,i,8408lxx5-e94dfac0984b059b478ea6b215ba6b4d.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/moundridge/cole-house-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

NextDoor.com: No listing located

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.at/pin/272538214922253384/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: Some listings located, nothing recent https://twitter.com/search?q=Cole%20House%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas. The website link is broken on Wikipedia.

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/cole-house-museum-moundridge

YouTube: Channel – Some videos located, but will have to dig through the videos https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Cole+House+Moundridge+Kansas

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.