Edwards County Historical Society Museum, Kinsley – Kansas Tuesdays December 22, 2020

I chose to look in Edwards County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. The Edwards County Historical Society Museum, Kinsley https://www.edwardscountymuseum.com/. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. It’s run by the Edwards County Historical Society.

Official website: https://www.edwardscountymuseum.com/

Edwards County Museum

PO Box 64

Kinsley, KS 67547

Phone:620-233-0247

librarian281942@yahoo.com

Admission: Not seeing admission price.

Monday-Saturday:  9 am – 5 pm

Sunday: 1 pm – 5 pm

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/edwardscountyhistoricalsocietymuseum/

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/sod-house-and-museum/501d5275e4b03fc9228370f7

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Kinsley, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: https://www.hmdb.org/m.asp?m=55282&Result=1

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/kinsley-trip-planner

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/326031080884365/edwards-county-historical-museum/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located http://www.ksgenweb.org/finney/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located – https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: No listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/

Kansas Travel: No listing located http://www.kstravel.com/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/kansas/kinsley/edwards-county-historical-society-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://www.nps.gov/fosc/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/kansashistory/edwards-county-kansas/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/9491 (for the Midway sign)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/edwards-county-historical-museum-and-sod-house/4831/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38822-d123641-Reviews-Sod_House_Museum_Complex-Kinsley_Kansas.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Edwards%20County%20Historical%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMAV46_Midway_USA_Kinsley_KS

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and the museum is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/edwards-county-historical-society-museum-kinsley

YouTube: Channel – Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Edwards+County+Historical+Museum+Kansas

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.