Kate Lobrano House, Bay Saint Louis – Mississippi Mondays December 14, 2020

For today’s Mississippi Mondays post, I chose to look around Bay Saint Louis in Hancock County to see what was in the area. I chose the Kate Lobrano Househttp://prcc.edu/chttp://www.hancockcountyhistoricalsociety.com/. As usual, check with them before visiting as COVID-19 restrictions may be in place. May be a challenge, trying both the Hancock County Historical Society and Kate Lobrano House in searches.

Official website: http://www.hancockcountyhistoricalsociety.com/

Address

108 Cue Street

Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi 39520

Phone (228) 467-4090

Mailing Address: Post Office Box 3356, Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi 39521

Hours:

Monday through Friday

10:00 AM to 03:00 PM

(closed for lunch between 12:00 and 01:00 PM)

Closed on Federal holidays

Admission: Not seeing an admission price.

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura: No Listing Located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blogs Related – None found

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/hancockco.historicalsociety/

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

FortWiki: No listings located http://www.fortwiki.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Geocaching: No listing located https://www.geocaching.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Bay Saint Louis, MS (Street View available; you have to choose the side street behind Second Street to the east)

GulfCoast.org: https://www.gulfcoast.org/listings/kate-lobrano-house-(historical-society)/522/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listings located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/katelobranohouse/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

MDAH: http://www.mshistorynow.mdah.ms.gov/ (no listing located)

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/

Mississippi Blues Travellers: No listing located http://www.mississippibluestravellers.com/

Mississippi Delta Heritage: No listing located http://www.msdeltaheritage.com/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/hancock-county/ (for the county)

Mississippi Hills: No listing located https://mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located  – https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listings located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listings located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: No listings located https://mississippitoday.org/

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listings located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listings located https://misspreservation.com/

MS Civil Rights Project: no listing located https://mscivilrightsproject.org/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Museum.us: https://www.museums.us/state/mississippi/bay-st-louis/kate-lobrano-house

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Geographic: No listing located

National Register of Historical Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/269160515199603056/ and https://www.pinterest.com/pin/89649848802554588/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Kate%20Lobrano%20House&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No videos https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listings located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located http://www.visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi.

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/hancock-county-historical-society-bay-saint-louis

YouTube channel: No videos found: https://www.youtube.com/

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.