Pearl River Community College Museum, Poplarville – Mississippi Mondays December 7, 2020

For today’s Mississippi Mondays post, I chose to look around Poplarville in Pearl River County to see what was in the area. I chose the Pearl River Community College Museumhttp://prcc.edu/community/museum. As usual, check with them before visiting as COVID-19 restrictions may be in place.

Official website: not seeing one, other than this one: http://prcc.edu/community/museum. Museum hours: http://prcc.edu/community/museum/hours

Pearl River Community College Museum is now open from 8 AM to 11 AM and from 1 PM to 4 PM Monday through Friday and by appointment. If you wish to visit the museum by appointment, call Ronn Hague, Museum Director, at (601) 403-1316 from 8 AM to 4 PM, Monday through Friday. 

The museum is located in the south wing of Hancock Hall on the main boulivard entering the campus from Highway 11. 

Not seeing an admission price.

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura: No Listing Located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blogs Related – None found

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/PRCCmuseum

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

FortWiki: No listings located http://www.fortwiki.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Geocaching: No listing located https://www.geocaching.com/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Poplarville/446953928686731/Pearl-River-Community-College-Museum

Google Maps: Poplarville, MS (Street View available; look for building with museum label)

GulfCoast.org: No listings located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listings located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/prccwildcats/ (for the college)

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

MDAH: http://www.mshistorynow.mdah.ms.gov/ (no listing located)

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/

Mississippi Blues Travellers: No listing located http://www.mississippibluestravellers.com/

Mississippi Delta Heritage: No listing located http://www.msdeltaheritage.com/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/pearl-river-county/ (for the county)

Mississippi Hills: No listing located https://mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located  – https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listings located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listings located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: No listings located https://mississippitoday.org/

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listings located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listings located https://misspreservation.com/

MS Civil Rights Project: no listing located https://mscivilrightsproject.org/

Museums Database: https://museumsdatabase.com/museums/view/17077

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Geographic: No listing located

National Register of Historical Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/adcampaignmrswi/pearl-river-community-college/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Pearl%20River%20Community%20College%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No videos https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listings located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located http://www.visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi.

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube channel: No videos found, but some about the college: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Pearl+River+Community+College+Museum

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, History, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.