Cabarrus County Veterans Museum, Concord – North Carolina Thursdays November 19, 2020

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I decided to look around Cabarrus County. There were a few places that looked interesting. I went with Cabarrus County Veterans Museum in Concord – http://historiccabarrus.com/. However, check about COVID-19 restrictions before scheduling a visit. Limit of 10 visitors at a time. It’s located in the Cabarrus County Governmental Center. Hands-on exhibits aren’t available at this time. Masks are required to enter the building.

Official Website: http://historiccabarrus.com/

 Hours and Admission

Open Mondays through Fridays, 9 AM to 5 PM

Admission

Free admission

Address:

The Cabarrus County Veterans Museum
Cabarrus County Governmental Center
65 Church Street S, – First Floor
Concord, North Carolina Phone: 704-920-2465

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Facebook: Closest I could come –  https://www.facebook.com/HistoricCabarrusAssociationConcordMuseum

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/ (No listings located)

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

GenealogyTrails: No listing located

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Concord/431809413552831/Historic-Cabarrus-Association-Concord-Museum (Closest as it’s nearby)

Google Maps:  Google Maps Concord, North Carolina (Street View available)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,28025,p,veterans%20museum,i,8408lxx5-c9ed8c1a9a080acdc32df45e959c8a5d.cfm

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cabarruscounty/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/concord/cabarrus-county-veterans-museum

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: No listings located https://www.pinterest.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

RoadTrippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This is my South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Not seeing any listings for the museum https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Cabarrus%20County%20Veterans%20Museum&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

VisitNC: No listing located https://www.visitnc.com/

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: no article; and on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-veterans-museum-concord

YouTube channel or search: No videos located https://www.youtube.com/

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.