Comanche County Museum and Historical Society, Coldwater – Kansas Tuesdays November 17, 2020

I decided to focus on Comanche County, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. The Comanche County Museum and Historical Society http://sites.rootsweb.com/~kscomanc/cchs.html is in Coldwater, Kansas. It may have restrictions due to COVID-19. You may be able to still visit, but call first. I am not seeing an official website for the museum or the historical society. It’s going to be hard finding stuff as there is a Comanche County Museum in Texas and other states that keep coming up in searches.

Unofficial website: http://sites.rootsweb.com/~kscomanc/cchs.html; Wayback Machine: https://web.archive.org/web/20160307040346/http://www.ksmuseums.com/comanche-county-historical-museum/

HOURS & ADMISSION:

Not seeing any hours listed, but call before visiting as COVID-19 restrictions may be an issue.

Address: 105 W. Main, Coldwater, Kansas 67029

Mailing Address: Comanche County Historical Society
PO Box 177
Coldwater, Kansas 67029

Phone: (620) 582-2108.

Admission: Not seeing an admission price on their archived website so check with them before scheduling a visit.

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): No listing located https://www.facebook.com/

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Coldwater, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: No listing located https://www.instagram.com/

Kansas GenWeb: http://www.ksgenweb.org/comanche/

Kansas Historical Society: Some mention – https://www.kshs.org/kansapedia/comanche-county-kansas/15272

Kansas Hometown Locator: No listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/kansastravel.htm

Kansas Travel: No listing located http://www.kstravel.com/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Museums.us: No listing located https://www.museums.us/

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://www.nps.gov/fosc/index.htm

NextDoor.com: No listing located

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/372532200401141548/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: No listing located https://twitter.com/

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, and the museum is mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/comanche-county-museum-coldwater

 YouTube: Channel – Not seeing any videos https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Comanche+County+Museum+Coldwater+Kansas

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Genealogy, History and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Comanche County Museum and Historical Society, Coldwater – Kansas Tuesdays November 17, 2020

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Another Museum that seems neat but “not this year…”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.