Lazy Acres Farm Fun / Agritainment, Chunky – Mississippi Mondays November 9, 2020

For today’s Mississippi Mondays post, I checked around Decatur in Newton County to see what was in the area. I chose the Lazy Acres Farm Fun / Agritainmenthttps://www.lazy-acres.com/. As usual, check with them before visiting as COVID-19 restrictions may be in place.

Official website: https://www.lazy-acres.com/

Admission cost $7.50 (plus tax) Children 2 and under are FREE. Admission does NOT include a pumpkin. Group discount ($1.50 off) is available for a purchase of 15 or more tickets.

Hours:

Thursdays 10:00 – 6:00 Fridays 10:00-9:00 Saturdays 10:00-9:00 Sundays  1:00-6:00

Phone: 833-327-6386

Address: 596 Lazy Acres Road, Chunky, MS 39323

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura: No Listing Located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blogs Related – None found

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/LazyAcresFarmFun

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

FortWiki: No listing located http://www.fortwiki.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/lazy-acres-plantation-llc/4f5311dfe4b02d0eb4240g827/photos

Geocaching: No listing located https://www.geocaching.com/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Lazy Acres Farm Fun, Chunky, MS (Street View available from the south road)

GulfCoast.org: No listings located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lazyacresfarm/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

MDAH: http://mshistorynow.mdah.state.ms.us/ (No listing located)

Mississippi Blues Trail: No listing located http://msbluestrail.org/

Mississippi Blues Travellers: No listing located http://www.mississippibluestravellers.com/

Mississippi Delta Heritage: No listing located http://www.msdeltaheritage.com/

Mississippi Encyclopedia: http://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/newton-county

Mississippi Hills: No listing located https://mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located  – https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listings located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listings located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: No listings located https://mississippitoday.org/

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listings located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listings located https://misspreservation.com/

MS Civil Rights Project: no listing located https://mscivilrightsproject.org/

Museums Database: No listing located https://museumsdatabase.com/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Geographic: No listing located

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/mississippi/lazy-acres-in-lights-christmas-farm-ms/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/laplantation/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g43719-d10676807-Reviews-Lazy_Acres_Agritainment-Chunky_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lazyacresfarm

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No videos https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listings located https://www.visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located http://www.visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: No article, and not mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi.

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/lazy-acres-chunky-3

YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/LazyAcresPlantation  Some videos found: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Lazy+Acres+Farm+Fun+Chunky+MS

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Bloggers, History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.