Museum of Ashe County History, Jefferson – North Carolina Thursdays October 29, 2020

For this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I chose to look around Ashe County. There were a number of places that seemed interesting. I went with Museum of Ashe County History https://ashehistory.org/ However, check about COVID-19 restrictions before scheduling a visit. It’s the old Ashe County Courthouse.

Official Website: https://ashehistory.org/

 Hours and Admission

Hours

Museum Hours: 10AM – 4PM Monday-Saturday

Admission price: not seeing admission price, although donations are gladly accepted.

301 East Main Street, PO Box 1404, Jefferson, NC 28640

Phone: 336-846-1904

 

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Museum-of-Ashe-County-History-137909949588805/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/bassplayerkeithhall/8382857908 (Some listings located)

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

GenealogyTrails: No listing located

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Jefferson/137909949588805/Museum-of-Ashe-County-History

Google Maps:  Google Maps Jefferson, North Carolina (Street View available use the north side of the map to view the museum)

HMDB: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Hometown Locator: https://northcarolina.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,28643,p,museum%20of%20ashe%20county%20history,i,840dnqp4-6671eaaf441948289ff33c6b34908bab.cfm

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/jefferson-north-carolina-trip-planner

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/museumofashecountyhistory/

Landmarkhunter: http://landmarkhunter.com/122883-ashe-county-courthouse/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Museums.us: https://www.museums.us/state/north-carolina/jefferson/museum-of-ashe-county-history

National Register of Historic Places: https://npgallery.nps.gov/NRHP/GetAsset/NRHP/64000461_text

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/foreverythingNC/ashe-county-nc/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

RoadTrippers: https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/jefferson-nc/attractions/museum-of-ashe-county-history

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Smoky Mountain News: No listing located https://www.smokymountainnews.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

This is my South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g49246-d2626865-Reviews-Museum_of_Ashe_County_History-Jefferson_North_Carolina.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Not seeing any listings for the museum https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Museum%20of%20Ashe%20County%20History&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: No videos located https://vimeo.com/

VisitNC: https://www.visitnc.com/listing/mgrC/museum-of-ashe-county-history

VisitNC Smokies: No listing located https://visitncsmokies.com/

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/wm5Z6N_Museum_of_Ashe_County_History_Jefferson_NC

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashe_County_Courthouse; and on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/museum-of-ashe-county-history-jefferson

YouTube channel: Some videos located https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Museum++of+Ashe+County+History

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.