Lakenenland Junk Art Park, Marquette, Michigan – Weirdness Wednesdays August 26, 2020

I decided to look around and found Lakenenland Junk Art Park – https://lakenenland.com/ in Marquette, Michigan. It sounds like a great Weirdness Wednesdays choice.

Website: https://lakenenland.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/lakenenland one listing located

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lakenenland/222408641120195

Flickr: Some listings located https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Lakenenland

Foursquare: one listing located https://foursquare.com/v/lakenenland/4c3e09e9d13aef3bfc779339

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps, Marquette, Michigan (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: One listing located https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/marquette/lakenenland-sculpture-park-a223493235

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/lakenenland/ and

https://www.instagram.com/lakenenland/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located landmarkhunter.com/

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/249316529359615551/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/16207

Road Trippers: One listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/chocolay-charter-township-mi/points-of-interest/lakenenland-sculpture-park

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Trip Advisor: one listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g42441-d618207-Reviews-Lakenenland_Sculpture_Park-Marquette_Upper_Peninsula_Michigan.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Some listings located https://www.tumblr.com/search/Lakenenland

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Lakenenland&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMD1ZB_Lakenenland_Junkyard_Art

Wikipedia: no article; but listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_sculpture_parks#United_States;

Yelp: one listing located https://www.yelp.com/biz/lakenenland-sculpture-park-marquette

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Lakenenland+Marquette (seeing many videos)

Other Weirdness Wednesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/Weirdness-Wednesdays/

 

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Bloggers, Social Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.