Haines Shoe House, York, Pennsylvania – Weirdness Wednesdays August 19, 2020

I decided to check Roadside America and found Haines Shoe House, York, Pennsylvania: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/2202. When I first saw the Roadside America article, it didn’t mention it’s now sells ice cream. Due to COVID-19, ice cream is take-out only. No word on tours, but call first before making a trip if you plan on doing a tour. It appears it is in Hellam Township, but near Hallam.

Website: https://www.hainesshoehouse.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/shoe-house one listing located

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/HainesShoeHouse/

Flickr: Some listings located https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Haines%20Shoe%20House

Foursquare: one listing located https://foursquare.com/v/the-haines-shoe-house/4bad391cf964a5201c3b3be3

Gluseum: One listing located https://www.gluseum.com/US/York/774721509243583/The-Haines-Shoe-House

Google Maps: Google Maps, York, Pennsylvania (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: One listing located https://www.inspirock.com/united-states/hellam/haines-shoe-house-a1185831971

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hainesshoehouse/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located landmarkhunter.com/

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/191895634101618618/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/2202

Road Trippers: One listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/us/york-pa/food-drink/haines-shoe-house-york

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Trip Advisor: one listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g52809-d4890279-Reviews-Haines_Shoe_House-Hellam_Pennsylvania.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: Few listings located https://www.tumblr.com/search/Haines+Shoe+House

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Haines%20Shoe%20House&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No videos found)

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haines_Shoe_House; listed on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Pennsylvania;

Yelp: one listing located https://www.yelp.com/biz/haines-shoe-house-york

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Haines+Shoe+House+Pennsylvania (seeing many videos)

Other Weirdness Wednesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/Weirdness-Wednesdays/

 

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Bloggers, Social Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.