Lane County Historical Museum, Dighton – Kansas Tuesdays July 28, 2020

I decided to focus on Dighton, Kansas for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post. Saw this on TripHobo – https://www.triphobo.com/places/dighton-kansas-united-states/lane-county-historical-museum and chose it for this week’s post. Due to COVID-19, check with them before scheduling a visit. Going to be a challenge as many of the things I see are for Lane County Museum in Oregon.

Website: https://lanecountymuseum.org/

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/Lane-County-Historical-Society-115017931991569/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Nonprofit-Organization/Lane-County-Historical-Society-115017931991569/

Flickr: No listings located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located http://www.getruralkansas.org/

Gluseum: No listing located https://www.gluseum.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps, Dighton, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: No listing located https://www.instagram.com/

Kansas GenWeb: No listing located for the museum http://www.ksgenweb.org/lane/

Kansas Historical Society: One listing located – https://www.kshs.org/p/lane-county-history-bibliography/13478

Kansas Hometown Locator: One listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/maps/feature-map,ftc,2,fid,2694937,n,lane%20county%20historical%20museum.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located http://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: NO listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

National Register of Historic Places: No listing located https://npgallery.nps.gov

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: Some listings located https://www.pinterest.com/pin/187110559505331733/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansas: One listing located https://www.travelks.com/listing/lane-county-historical-museum/1509/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Trip Hobo: One listing located https://www.triphobo.com/places/dighton-kansas-united-states/lane-county-historical-museum

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Lane%20County%20Historical%20Museum%20Dighton&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (no videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: no article, but mentioned on  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas with link to website

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

 YouTube: Not many videos located as most refer to the Oregon museum https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Lane+County+Historical+Museum+Dighton

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

 

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.