Kearny County Museum, Lakin – Kansas Tuesdays May 19, 2020

I decided to start with Lakin, Kansas this week. I have distant cousins who lived in the area; some may still live there as I haven’t researched that line too much. In one search, the only item listed was the Kearny County Museum: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38830-d13814202-Reviews-Kearny_County_Museum-Lakin_Kansas.html. Should be interesting to see what I can find on the museum.

Website: https://www.kearnycountymuseum.org/

 

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/ No listing located

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties):  (no listing located)

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/kearnycountymuseum/

Flickr: Some listings located https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Kearny%20County%20Museum

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: http://getruralkansas.org/ No listings located

Gluseum: One listing located https://www.gluseum.com/US/Lakin/690394994323406/Kearny-County-Historical-Society-Museum

Google Maps: Google Maps, Lakin, Kansas (Street View available)

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/241877916263980/kearny-county-museum/

Kansas GenWeb: http://www.ksgenweb.org/kearny/ Not seeing anything about the museum; broken link.

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: One listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,67846,p,kearny%20county%20museum,i,8409wxzz-bb44082bc54846a98ab980c1395242b1.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://www.kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: No listing located http://www.kansastravel.org/

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Landmarkhunter: No listing located http://landmarkhunter.com/

Legends of America: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

Legends of Kansas: No listing located https://www.legendsofamerica.com/

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/

Pinterest: No listings located https://www.pinterest.com/kansashistory/kearny-county-kansas/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listings located)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Spaces Archives: No listing located http://spacesarchives.org/

Travel Kansashttps://www.travelks.com/listing/kearny-county-museum/4020/

Trip Advisor: One listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38830-d13814202-Reviews-Kearny_County_Museum-Lakin_Kansas.html

Trip Hobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Trip Shock: No listing located https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listings located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Kearny%20County%20Museum%20Lakin&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (no videos found)

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: mentioned on  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas; has a link to the website

Yelp: One listing located https://www.yelp.com/biz/kearny-county-museum-lakin

 YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Kearny+County+Museum+Lakin (Not  seeing any videos found)

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.