Chickasaw Heritage Museum/Chickasaw Historical Society, Houston – Mississippi Mondays December 23, 2019

I focused on Chickasaw County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post – Chickasaw Heritage Museum/Chickasaw Historical Society, Houston: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g43825-d15640376-Reviews-Chickasaw_Heritage_Museum-Houston_Mississippi.html. It was a challenge as I keep getting links to Oklahoma, Tennessee, or other sites outside Mississippi.

Official website: http://www.chickasawcountyhistorical.com/museum.htm / https://www.houstonms.org/what-to-do

 

Chickasaw Heritage Museum Location

Chickasaw County Historical & Genealogical Society Inc.
PO Box 42
Houston, Mississippi 38851

Street Address for Museum:

304 Woodland Circle, Houston, MS 38851-3028
 
Phone: +1 662-456-0060

Not seeing hours open or admission price

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located – https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blogs Related: None

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Chickasaw-County-Historical-Genealogical-Society-Inc-425885201097741/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/706146802748027/ (Facebook group)

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

FortWiki: No listing located http://www.fortwiki.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com

Google Maps: Google Maps Houston, Mississippi (Street View available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): https://www.hmdb.org/ (No listing located for the museum)

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/747568452041106/chickasaw-county-heritage-museum/

MDAH: http://www.mdah.ms.gov/ (No listing located)

Mississippi Blues Trail: http://www.msbluestrail.org/ No listing located for the museum

Mississippi Encyclopedia: No listing located for the museum – https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/, but https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/chickasaw-county/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,38860,p,chickasaw%20county%20heritage%20museum,i,840jx7ps-ddf3e18aeeff06a66a6add96d06ccfc2.cfm

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/museum-of-the-mississippi-delta/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Geographic: No listing located

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/ (No listing located)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/331999803760819354/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listing located)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g44092-d5588471-Reviews-Howlin_Wolf_Blues_Museum-West_Point_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Chickasaw%20County%20Historical%20Society%20Mississippi&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located  https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: No listing located https://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/ no listing located, museum not mentioned at – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube channel or search: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Chicasaw+Heritage+Museum

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.