Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Ridgeland – Mississippi Mondays November 25, 2019

When I went to look around Madison County, Mississippi for this week’s Mississippi Mondays post, I came across the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory in Ridgeland. I am a big choco-holic fan and this intrigued me. From a quick search, finding more on this particular location may be harder than I thought. I have never tried any of their products. Prices look to be a bit high, but it’s a specialty niche which tends to raise prices. The prices fall within the expected range I have seen from other specialty niche candy and chocolate companies.

This is NOT a sponsored post and has NO affiliate links. I thought the name of the company was odd for a Mississippi company as the Rocky Mountains aren’t that close. From the company’s main website – https://www.rmcf.com/, it has locations in many places, including two here in Wichita, Kansas, way out of my bicycling range, but I may be able to talk a fellow choco-holic into taking me to visit one of them. In the Wichita locations, they are part of Cold Stone Creamery and listed as co-branded.

Official company website: https://www.rmcf.com/

Ridgeland, Mississippi location: https://www.rmcf.com/MS/Ridgeland50846; Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/rmcfridgelandms/

Wichita, Kansas locations: https://www.rmcf.com/KS/Wichita60079 – Facebook page for Cold Stone Creamery – https://www.facebook.com/ColdStoneCreamery2441NMaizeRdWichita/

https://www.rmcf.com/KS/Wichita60095

Ridgeland Location

Renata Ousby

Location: The Township at Colony Park

Address: 1065 Highland Colony Parkway, Suite G

City, State Zip: Ridgeland, MS 39157

Country: US

Phone Number: 601-707-5139

Fax Number: 601 707-5312

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rmcfridgelandms/

Accepts Gift Cards: Yes

Weddings: Yes

Hours:

Monday: 10 A. M. – 8 P. M.
Tuesday: 10 A. M. – 8 P. M.
Wednesday: 10 A. M. – 8 P. M.
Thursday: 10 A. M. – 8 P. M.
Friday: 10 A. M. – 9 P. M.
Saturday: 10 A. M. – 9 P. M.
Sunday: 12 Noon – 6 P. M.

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located – https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blogs Related: None

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/rmcfridgelandms/

https://www.facebook.com/myrmcf

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/ (no listing located)

FortWiki: No listing located http://www.fortwiki.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/v/rocky-mountain-chocolate-factory/4f31a439e4b07311475fc3b2

Google Maps: Google Maps Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory Ridgeland (Street View Available)

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): https://www.hmdb.org/ (No listing located)

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rmcfinc/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/13549072/rocky-mountain-chocolate-factory-ridgeland-ms/

MDAH: No listing located http://www.mdah.ms.gov/

Mississippi Blues Trail: http://www.msbluestrail.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Encyclopedia: No listing located https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing located https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No listing located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located  http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Geographic: No listing located

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/mississippi/candy-chocolate-ms/ (#4)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/rmcfinc/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listing located)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g43981-d12911284-Reviews-Rocky_Mountain_Chocolate_Factory-Ridgeland_Mississippi.html

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rockymtnchocinc

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located  https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/ (No listings located)

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rocky_Mountain_Chocolate_Factory,

not mentioned https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/keesler-air-force-base-biloxi-6

YouTube channel or search: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Rocky+Mountain+Chocolate+Factory+Ridgeland+Mississippi may have to search as I am getting plenty of videos that are not about Ridgeland’s location

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Ridgeland – Mississippi Mondays November 25, 2019

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    This makes me think of Willy Wonka lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.