Muddy Waters Birthplace, Rolling Fork – Mississippi Mondays November 4, 2019

I saw this on the Waymarking page – https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMH5RC_Muddy_Waters_Birthplace_Rolling_Fork_MSHis is an interesting story that I chose as this week’s Mississippi Mondays post.

Official website: https://muddywatersofficial.com/pages/bio

Find-A-Grave Memorial: https://www.findagrave.com/memorial/4157/muddy-waters

Address:

Google Maps Rolling Fork

130 Walnut Street, across the parking lot behind the Sharkey County Courthouse, Rolling Fork.

Price: N/A

Location of Historical Marker:

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

The Abandoned South: https://theabandonedsouth.tumblr.com/ No listing located

Asylum Projects: http://www.asylumprojects.org/ No listing located

Atlas Obscura No listing located – https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Blogs Related:

http://www.mudmorganfieldblues.com/ and Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/mudmorganfield/

To the website of Chicago Blues singer Mud Morganfield, son of Muddy Waters and Mildred McGhee.

 

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Rolling-Fork-Ms-the-birthplace-of-Muddy-Waters-110994415598069/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Muddy%20Waters%20Morganfield (mixed bag)

FortWiki: No listing located http://www.fortwiki.com/

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Rolling Fork

GulfCoast.org: No listing located https://www.gulfcoast.org/

Historical Marker Database (HMDB): https://www.hmdb.org/marker.asp?marker=80120

Mississippi Blues Trail Historical Markers https://www.hmdb.org/results.asp?SeriesID=175

Inspirock: https://www.inspirock.com/ (No listing located)

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/muddywatersblues/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/533842840/muddy-waters-mississippi-blues-trail-marker/

MDAH: http://www.mdah.ms.gov/new/?s=Muddy+Waters&action_results=

Mississippi Blues Trail: http://www.msbluestrail.org/blues-trail-markers/muddy-waters-birthplace

Mississippi Encyclopedia: https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/muddy-waters/

Mississippi Hills: No listing located http://www.mississippihills.org/

Mississippi Hometown Locator: No listing locate https://mississippi.hometownlocator.com/

Mississippi Land Conservation Assistance Network: No listing located https://www.mississippilandcan.org/

The Mississippi Link: No listing located http://themississippilink.com/

Mississippi Magazine: No listing located https://www.mismag.com/

Mississippi Museums: No link located http://mississippimuseums.org/

Mississippi Obscura: No listing located https://mississippiobscura.com/

Mississippi Today: https://mississippitoday.org/ No listing located

Mississippi Delta Top 40: No listing located  http://msdeltatop40.com/

Miss Preservation: No listing located https://misspreservation.com/

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/ No listing located

National Geographic: No listing located

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/illinois/famous-graves-il/ (#3)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Muddy%20Waters%20Morganfield&rs=typed

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Roadside America:  https://www.roadsideamerica.com/ (No listing located)

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Save My Place MS: No listing located http://www.savemyplacems.com/

Silly America: (No Mississippi locations at all) http://sillyamerica.com/

Southern Food and Beverage: No listing located https://sofab.fandom.com/

Southern Spaces: No listing located https://southernspaces.org/

This Is My South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Today in Mississippi: No listing located http://www.todayinmississippi.com/

Traveling Mom: No listing located https://www.travelingmom.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

TripHobo: No listing located https://www.triphobo.com/

Tripshock: No listing located  https://www.tripshock.com/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/search/Muddy+Waters+Morganfield

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Muddy%20Waters%20Morganfield&src=typed_query

Vacations Made Easy: https://www.vacationsmadeeasy.com/ No listing located

 Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/search?q=Muddy%20Waters%20Morganfield

Visit the Delta: No listing located https://visitthedelta.com/

VisitMississippi.org: No listing located  https://visitmississippi.org/

Waymarking: https://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMH5RC_Muddy_Waters_Birthplace_Rolling_Fork_MS (Same as link above)

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muddy_Waters

not mentioned https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Mississippi

Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube channel or search: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Muddy+Waters+Morganfield

Past Mississippi Mondays postshttps://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/mississippi-mondays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Cemetery, History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.