Sheridan County Historical Society and Mickey’s Museum, Hoxie – Kansas Tuesdays October 22, 2019

This took a while as I wasn’t getting a good sense on any of the counties or towns I was checking out in western Kansas. I went with Sheridan County Historical Society and Mickey’s Museum, Hoxie for this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post.

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pg/SCHSMMKS/

 

Sheridan County Historical Society & Mickey’s Museum

Address: 1224 Oak Ave
Hoxie, KS
67740

Telephone Number: (785) 675-3501

Hours

Tuesday 08:30 – 16:30
Friday 08:30 – 16:30

Email Address: jmschs@ruraltel.net

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located – https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/SCHSMMKS/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Ness+County+Historical+Society

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/No listing located

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located https://www.getruralkansas.com/

Gluseum: https://www.gluseum.com/US/Hoxie/1606839389535116/Sheridan-County-Historical-Society-and-Mickey%27s-Museum

Google Maps: Hoxie, Kansas Location

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/1017158216/sheridan-county-historical-society-and-mickeys-museum/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/938735052862044/sheridan-county-historical-society/

Kansas GenWeb: http://www.ksgenweb.org/sheridan/index.html

Kansas Historical Society: Not much https://www.kshs.org/search/index/query:Sheridan

Kansas Hometown Locator: https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/nearby/place-details,z,67737,p,sheridan%20county%20historical%20society%20and%20mickey%27s%20museum,i,8409ybxf-2a6aefa49ff44c91b4e64cd27ba3af54.cfm

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://www.kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/ (No listing located)

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Legends of America: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/ No listing located

Legends of Kansas: No listing located http://www.legendsofkansas.com/

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/ (No listing located)

Pinterest: https://fi.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Sheridan%20County%20Historical%20Society%20Kansass&rs=typed Not seeing much

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Roads and Kingdoms: No listing located https://roadsandkingdoms.com/

Road Trippers: No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: No listing location https://twitter.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/ no listing located

mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/ness-county-historical-society-ness-city

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=sheridan+county+ks+historical+society+%26+museum+ (not many videos located)

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Cemetery, Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.