Ness County Historical Society & Museum, Ness City – Kansas Tuesdays October 15, 2019

This week, I went looking for areas in central Kansas as last week’s Kansas Tuesdays post was from eastern Kansas. I went with Get Rural to see what they had for central Kansas. I chose Ness County Historical Society & Museum, Ness City:   https://www.getruralkansas.com/Ness-City/199Explore/1167.shtml as this week’s Kansas Tuesdays post.

I have never been to Ness County or Ness City. This may be challenging as I am not too familiar with Ness County.

Website: https://www.nesscountychamber.com/historical.html

no official website from my searches – this is closest as it’s the Ness County Chamber. There is an e-mail address below.

Ness County Historical Society & Museum

Address: 123 S. Pennsylvania Ave
Ness City, KS 67560
Telephone Number: 785.798.3298

Open Tuesday-Thursday 1-4* p.m. or by appointment.

Email Address: ncmuseum@gbta.net

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located – https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/History-Museum/Ness-County-Historical-Society-Museum-2089427564508204/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Ness+County+Historical+Society

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/No listing located

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: https://www.getruralkansas.com/Ness-City/199Explore/1167.shtml

Google Maps: Ness City, Kansas Location

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/2089427564508204/ness-county-historical-society-museum/

Kansas GenWeb: http://www.ksgenweb.org/ness/index2.html

Kansas Historical Society: Not much https://www.kshs.org/geog/geog_counties/view/county:NS

Kansas Hometown Locator: No listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://www.kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://www.kansastravel.org/ (No listing located)

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Legends of America: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/ No listing located

Legends of Kansas: No listing located http://www.legendsofkansas.com/

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State:  https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/ (No listing located)

Pinterest: https://fi.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Ness%20County%20Historical%20Museum&rs=typed Not seeing much

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers:  No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Travel Kansas: https://www.travelks.com/listing/ness-county-historical-society/19737/

Trip Advisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g38934-d7035611-Reviews-Ness_County_Historical_Museum-Ness_City_Kansas.html

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/search?q=Ness%20County%20Historical%20Museum%20Kansas&src=typed_query

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/ no listing located, but mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

 Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/ness-county-historical-society-ness-city

YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/ (no videos located)

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Cemetery, Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.