Statue of Liberty, Glen Elder – Kansas Tuesdays October 1, 2019

In looking at Beloit, Mitchell County area for things to see and do, I came across a Statue of Liberty. There are at least 25 Statue of Liberty scattered around Kansashttps://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/ks-26-statues-of-liberty/. Link says 26, but the link only has 25. From Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strengthen_the_Arm_of_Liberty, Kansas specifically – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strengthen_the_Arm_of_Liberty#Kansas. Turns out there may be 26 or 27, still checking. Didn’t expect to find a lot on this one, but found a bit more than expected. Hardest part was trying to figure out where it was in the town.

Website: no official website

360 Wichita: No listing located https://www.360wichita.com/

Abandoned Playgrounds: No listing located https://abandonedplaygrounds.com/

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Big Kansas Road Trip (mostly Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha Counties): No listing located – https://bigkansasroadtrip.com/

Facebook (website, search, or blog page): https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=Glen+Elder+Statue+of+Liberty

Flickr: No listing located https://www.flickr.com/

Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/nothing for this Statue of Liberty, but nearby Gaylord Statue of Liberty – https://foursquare.com/v/statue-of-liberty-replica/4fd76c17e4b0da5c74fec54c/photos

Four States Homepage: No listing located https://www.fourstateshomepage.com/

Get Rural Kansas: No listing located https://www.getruralkansas.com/

 Google Maps: Glen Elder, Kansas Location

Historical Marker Database: No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: No listing located https://www.instagram.com/

Kansas Historical Society: No listing located https://www.kshs.org/

Kansas Hometown Locator: No listing located https://kansas.hometownlocator.com/

Kansas Living Magazine: No listing located https://kansaslivingmagazine.com/

KansasSampler.org: No listing located https://www.kansassampler.org/

Kansas Transportation: No listing located https://kansastransportation.blogspot.com/

Kansas Travel.org: http://kansastravel.org/ (No listing located)

KS History Group D: No listing located https://kshistorygroupd.wordpress.com/

Legends of America: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/ No listing located

Legends of Kansas: http://www.legendsofkansas.com/ No listing located

Mitchell County Tourism: https://www.mitchellcountykstourism.com/glen-elder-kansas.html – Wilson Neff Park

NextDoor.com: No listing located https://nextdoor.com/

Only In Your State:  https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/kansas/ks-26-statues-of-liberty/ (#6 on the list)

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ No listing located

Roadside America: No listing located https://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Road Trippers:  No listing located https://maps.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: no listing located, but very few Kansas listings to begin with https://sillyamerica.com/

Southeast Kansas Living: No listing located http://www.sekliving.com/

Travel Kansas: No listing located https://www.travelks.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: No listing located https://twitter.com/

Vimeo channel or search: No listing located https://vimeo.com/

Western Vista Historic Byways: No listing located http://www.westernvistashistoricbyway.com/

Wikipedia: No listing located https://en.wikipedia.org/

not mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Kansas

 Yelp: No listing located https://www.yelp.com/

YouTube:  No listing located https://www.youtube.com/

Past Kansas Tuesdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/kansas-tuesdays/

About ICT Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Cemetery, Genealogy, History, Military History, Social Media, States and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.