Church Cruise Missile, Pikeville – North Carolina Thursdays September 26, 2019

As I was looking for this week’s North Carolina Thursdays post, I was thinking in the area of Smithfield, North Carolina. As I was sniffing around the Smithfield area, I came across this unusual item – Church Cruise Missile – https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/54199 in nearby Pikeville. From the description on Roadside America, the missile used to be part of a local airport display. It’s now next to a church, Blended Fellowship – https://www.blendedfellowship.com/. This isn’t my first time seeing a church with a missile connection – https://arizonaoddities.com/2012/12/titan-missles-once-housed-at-catalina-church-site/.

Official website (for the church): https://www.blendedfellowship.com/

Hours: The missile is outside in an open area.

Phone: 

Atlas Obscura: No listing located https://www.atlasobscura.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blendedfellowship/

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=Pikeville%20Cruise%20Missile&epa=SEARCH_BOX

 Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/search/?text=Pikeville%20Cruise%20Missile

Foursquare: No listing located https://foursquare.com/

Google Maps: Google Maps Pikeville Location

Historical Marker DataBase (HMDB): No listing located https://www.hmdb.org/

Inspirock: No listing located https://www.inspirock.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/blendedfellowship/

Linkedin: No listing located http://www.linkedin.com/

Only In Your State: No listing located https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/,

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Pikeville%20Cruise%20Missile&rs=typed&term_meta[]=Pikeville%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Cruise%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Missile%7Ctyped

https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=Blended%20Fellowship%20Church%20Pikeville&rs=typed&term_meta[]=Blended%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Fellowship%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Church%7Ctyped&term_meta[]=Pikeville%7Ctyped

Roadside America: https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/54199 (same as link above)

RoadTrippers: No listing located https://www.roadtrippers.com/

Silly America: No listing located https://sillyamerica.com/

Snapchat: No listing located https://www.snapchat.com/

Strange Carolinas: https://www.strangecarolinas.com/ (No listing located)

This is my South: No listing located https://www.thisismysouth.com/

Trip Advisor: No listing located https://www.tripadvisor.com/

Tumblr: No listing located https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitch channel or search: No listing located  – https://www.twitch.tv/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bfministry

Vimeo channel or search: https://vimeo.com/ (No listing located)

VisitNC: No listing located https://www.visitnc.com/

Waymarking: http://www.waymarking.com/

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matador_missile (type of missile)

not mentioned on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_North_Carolina

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/search?find_desc=blended+fellowship&find_loc=Pikeville%2C+NC+27863

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Pikeville+Matador+Missile (more about the missile than the Pikeville location)

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Pikeville+Blended+Fellowship

Past North Carolina Thursdays posts: https://upsdownsfamilyhistory.wordpress.com/tag/north-carolina-thursdays/

Post #2,750

 

About Wichita Genealogist

Originally from Gulfport, Mississippi. Live in Wichita, Kansas now. I suffer Bipolar I, ultra-ultra rapid cycling, mixed episodes. Blog on a variety of topics - genealogy, DNA, mental health, among others. Let's collaborateDealspotr.com
This entry was posted in Social Media, States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.